Hello Everyone

Posted By: Ohio 5-O  Posted On: Jul 16th, 2012  Filed Under: Weather

Hello Everyone,
I am new to this and see everyone is goin on about this heat wave and the upcoming winter so i thought i’d join in lol. It’s been hotter than hell here in Cleveland (90s and even a few 100s) has me convinced im in florida lol. With that bein said I sure hope it is a cold and snowy winter.

1. djd9 says:

Hello Ohio 5-0, all. I am new here too. My mental ramblings…
    I remember summers being bad-hot most of my life. But I think this drought has been coming for at least three years. Most of us past 50 years old have seen droughts before. They come, hurt us, then eventually are over. Have we been in the middle of global warming for most of our lives? Probably so. But in my mind I can’t help but think we are also in a new weather cycle forming that we will get used to. It is all about accepting changes, and change is always difficult.
    I can’t help but think we lost a lot when we stopped living in a village scenario where everyone had a vegetable garden that could be easily watered. Well, maybe not easily, but doable. And everyone contributed to the community food bank. Can we somehow get at least part of that back? I think we can.
    I believe in the power of positive thinking. I’ve seen it work over and over. Thinking and work being the operative words. We’ve had it too soft for too long, generally speaking, and there has been a serious imbalance in those who have food, and those who don’t. I don’t claim to know how this works; I just know it does.
    Thoughts?

2. Ohio 5-O says:

I gotta say your right about all of what u said. The only difference between u and me is i’m 25 and youre old lol just kiddding don’t take me too personally I just thought we have fun on here.

3. smackdown says: