fbpx
Farmers Almanac
The Farmers Almanac
Order your copy today!

Canadian Holidays

Here’s a list of Canadian holidays:

2020

Wednesday, January 1 — New Year’s Day
Monday, February 17 — Family Day (BC)
Monday, February 17 — Family Day/Islander Day/Louis Riel Day
Friday, April 10 — Good Friday
Sunday, April 12— Easter
Monday, April 13 — Easter Monday
Monday, May 18 — Victoria Day
Wednesday, June 24 — Saint Jean Baptiste Day (Quebec)
Wednesday, July 1 — Canada Day
Monday, August 3 — Civic Holiday
Monday, September 7 — Labour Day
Monday, October 12 — Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, November 11 — Remembrance Day
Friday, December 25 — Christmas Day
Saturday, December 26 — Boxing Day
Thursday, December 31 — New Year’s Eve

Check out or dates and times of the seasons here.

Looking for U.S. Holidays? Check them out here.

Shop for Related Products on Amazon

Disclosure: We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

If you notice a hole in the upper left-hand corner of your Farmers' Almanac, don't return it to the store! That hole isn't a defect; it's a part of history. Starting with the first edition of the Farmers' Almanac in 1818, readers used to nail holes into the corners to hang it up in their homes, barns, and outhouses (to provide both reading material and toilet paper). In 1919, the Almanac's publishers began pre-drilling holes in the corners to make it even easier for readers to keep all of that invaluable information (and paper) handy.

>
Reading Farmers' Almanac on Tablet with Doggie

Don't Miss A Thing!

Subscribe to Our Newsletter and Get a FREE Download!